Music of Piazzolla

San Francisco Performances

Last month SF Performances presented the splendid Venezuelan-born jazz pianist and composer Edward Simon solo. This time he's playing Astor Piazzolla's classic The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires--composed by the bold Argentinian master for his new-tango quintet and later arranged for string orchestra-- with Icelandic violinist Hrabba Atladottir and San Francisco-born cellist Eric Gaenslen.

Summary by Jesse Hamlin, SF/Arts Music Curator

Event Info
Feb 05
Wednesday, 6.30pm
War Memorial Veterans Building
401 Van Ness, San Francisco
Info: 415 000-0000
Event Website Main Website Tickets Information Add to Calendar Map Visit San Francisco