Alisa Weilerstein and Inon Barnatan

Chamber Music San Francisco

In celebration of Beethoven's 250th anniversary, Chamber Music San Francisco brings American-born cellist Alisa Weilerstein and Israeli pianist Inon Barnatan together for three Bay Area performances of all five of Beethoven's imaginative "Cello Sonatas." Together, these two brilliant musicians--and frequent collaborators--will offer an alluring program of sonatas.

This is what SF/Arts curator Jesse Hamlin has to say about Alisa Weilerstein and Inon Barnatan :

American cellist Alisa Weilerstein and the equally brilliant Israeli pianist Inon Barnatan bring their recital tour to the Bay Area, playing all five Beethoven cello concertos, composed between 1796 and 1815. The final two, written when Beethoven was deaf, “exude the atmosphere of other-worldliness,” wrote cellist Steven Isserlis, “of transcendent spirituality, that characterize his last utterances.”

Event Info
Apr 05
Sun at 3pm
Herbst Theatre
401 Van Ness, San Francisco
Info: 415-392-4400
Venue: 392-4400
Event Website Main Website Tickets Information Add to Calendar Map Visit San Francisco