Mark Morris Dance Group

Cal Performances

Morris' buoyant, exhilarating choreography is set to three exquisite Mozart piano works--the Piano Concerto No. 11 in F Major, the Sonata for Two Pianos in D Major, and the Piano Concerto No. 27 in B-flat Major--in which light and dark reside side by side. The music is performed live by the Berkeley Symphony conducted by Colin Fowler, joined by celebrated Israeli-American pianist Inon Barnatan as soloist.

This is what SF/Arts curator Heather Desaulniers has to say about Mark Morris Dance Group :

Cal Performances kicks off its 2019-2020 dance offerings with a glorious evening of modern choreography and classical scores. Continuing a decades long bi-coastal artistic exchange, Mark Morris Dance Group brings “Mozart Dances” back to the Zellerbach stage, a work where dance becomes music and music becomes dance. Joining the company in this miraculous endeavor is the Berkeley Symphony.

Event Info
Sep 20 → Sep 22
Fri at 8 PM, Sat at 2 PM & 8 PM, Sun at 3 PM
Tickets start at $42
Zellerbach Hall, UC Berkeley
Bancroft Way at Telegraph Avenue, Berkeley
Info: 510-642-9988
Venue: 510-642-9988
Event Website Main Website Add to Calendar Map Visit San Francisco