Nikolay Khozyainov, pianist

Chamber Music San Francisco

Born in a town 3,500 miles east of Moscow, this dazzling young virtuoso performs in such venues as Carnegie Hall, Wigmore Hall, Lincoln Center, Kennedy Center, Theatre de Champs-Elysees, Tokyo's Suntory Hall and The Louvre. DEBUSSY Suite Bergamasque; STRAVINSKY/Three Movements from Petrushka; STRAVINSKY/KHOZYAINOV/"Danse Sacrale" from Rite of Spring; CHOPIN/Berceuse; CHOPIN/Sonata No. 3 in B minor.

This is what SF/Arts curator Jesse Hamlin had to say about Nikolay Khozyainov, pianist :

The young red-headed Russian piano virtuoso Nikolay Khozyainov comes to town with a repertoire that includes Debussy’s "Suite bergamasque,” two by Stravinsky—“Three Movements from Petrushka” and the pianist’s arrangement of “Danse Sacrale” from “Rite of Spring”—and Chopin’s Sonata No. 3 in B minor. Presented by Chamber Music of San Francisco.

Event Info
Mar 31
Sun at 3
$30 to $48
Herbst Theatre
401 Van Ness, San Francisco
Info: 415-392-4400
Venue: 392-4400
Event Website Main Website Add to Calendar Map Visit San Francisco