Andras Schiff Plays & Conducts J.S. Bach

San Francisco Symphony

Andras Schiff, Conductor and Piano; San Francisco Symphony Chorus, Ragnar Bohlin Director; San Francisco Symphony. Program: J.S. Bach - Keyboard Concerto No. 4; J.S. Bach - Orchestral Suite No. 3; J.S. Bach - Keyboard Concerto No. 7; Mendelssohn - Lobgesang.

This is what SF/Arts curator Jesse Hamlin had to say about Andras Schiff Plays & Conducts J.S. Bach :

The masterly Hungarian-born pianist and conductor—Sir András Schiff since Queen Elizabeth knighted him in 2014—performs Bach’s keyboard concertos No. 4 and 7, conducts the Baroque giant’s Orchestral Suite No. 3 and leads the orchestra and chorus in Mendelssohn’s great “Lobgesang” (Hymn of Praise).

Event Info
Ends in 27 days:
Feb 14 → Feb 17
Thu and Sun at 2 PM, Fri at 8 PM
TBD; Tickets will go on sale July 9, 2018.
Davies Symphony Hall
201 Van Ness, San Francisco
Info: 415-864-6000
Venue: 864-6000
Event Website Main Website Map Visit San Francisco