Takács Quartet

Cal Performances

Program: Mozart/Quartet No. 21 in D Major, K. 575, The Violet; Shostakovich/Quartet No. 11 in F minor, Op. 122; Brahms/Piano Quintet in F minor, Op. 34. Returning after last season's heroic cycle of the complete Beethoven quartets, the Takács welcomes commanding pianist Garrick Ohlsson for Brahms' inventive and richly contrapuntal Piano Quintet, plus the first of Mozart's ebullient Prussian quartets and Shostakovich's brooding Eleventh Quartet.

Event Info
Dec 10
Sun at 3 pm
Zellerbach Hall, UC Berkeley
Bancroft Way at Telegraph Avenue, Berkeley
Info: (510) 642-9988
Venue: 510-642-9988
Main Website Tickets Information Map Visit San Francisco